Born Ruffians: retro(?) crooners get colorful

http://www.mediafire.com/?mphlxyjvzy5

Have to confess, I haven’t listened to the entire thing. They use some interesting harmonies. Can’t say I love what I’ve heard. It may grow on me.

There’s a jerkiness, a forced stylistic thing that you either like or not. See what you think. I could be wrong. I don’t think we really want this 50’s thing right now. Then again, everything going on in the world seems so raw and real….maybe some musical escapism isn’t such a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

